Upcoming Events

View Event Page

Individual

Individual event. Low Gross and Net winners in each flight.
: Wednesday, Aug 11
View Event Page

Individual

2 Man Team Event
: Wednesday, Aug 25
View Event Page

Individual

Individual event. Low Gross and Net winners in each flight.
: Wednesday, Sep 08
View Event Page

Individual

Individual event. Low Gross and Net winners in each flight.
: Wednesday, Oct 13
View Event Page

Individual

Individual event. Low Gross and Net winners in each flight.
: Wednesday, Nov 10
View Event Page

Individual

2 Man Team Event - Stay tuned
: Wednesday, Nov 17
View Event Page

Individual

WINNERS ONLY!
: Wednesday, Dec 08
View Event Page

Individual

2 Man Team Event
: Wednesday, Dec 22

Recent Events

View Event Page

Individual

4 man team
: Wednesday, Jul 28
View Event Page

Individual

Individual event. Low Gross and Net winners in each flight.
: Wednesday, Jul 14
View Event Page

Individual

For those of you unfamiliar with The Firecracker event, here are the elements:

In rotating order, Player A tees from the Red tees on Hole 1 (and 5 and 9 and 13 and 17), the other 3 from the Whites.

Player A’s score + 1 the best score of the 3 from the whites is the total for that hole.

On the 2nd hole, the 2nd man on the scorecard hits from the Red tees and his score with the best of the then remaining 3 is the score for that hole.

3rd man plays Red tees on hole 3 (and 7 and 11 and 15) and

The 4th man then tees off on the 4th (8th. 12th and 16th) hole(s).

Payoffs will be, as usual: 

45% +/- of the teams in each flight will be in for a payoff. (17 teams: 8 in the money (1st-4th Gross, 1st-4th Net), 16 or 15 teams: 7 in the money (1st-3rd Gross, 1st-4th Net), 14 or 13 teams: 6 in the money (3 Gross and 3 Net).

The round is Non-postable.

We would probably use 20% of each players h/c.


: Wednesday, Jun 23
View Event Page

Individual

Individual event. Low Gross and Net winners in each flight.
: Wednesday, Jun 09
View Event Page

Individual

2 Man Team Event
: Wednesday, May 26
View Event Page

Individual

Individual event. Low Gross and Net winners in each flight.
: Wednesday, May 12
View Event Page

Individual

2 Man Team Event

Both tee off...better drive is selected..

Each player plays his own ball in from there; no gimme’s.

Better (Net) score is kept.

  Handicaps will be adjusted as follows: 

HC's 80%


: Wednesday, Apr 28
View Event Page

Individual

Individual event. Low Gross and Net winners in each flight.
: Wednesday, Apr 14
View Event Page

Individual

2 Man Team Event
: Wednesday, Mar 17
View Event Page

Individual

Individual event. Low Gross and Net winners in each flight.
: Wednesday, Mar 10
View Event Page

Individual

Individual event. Low Gross and Net winners in each flight.
: Wednesday, Feb 24
View Event Page

Individual


: Wednesday, Feb 10
View Event Page

2 Man Alternate Shot.

2 Man Team Event.  Players A and B drive.  Player A hits Player B's drive for his second shot.  Player B hits Player A's drive for his second shot.  They choose the best one and alternate in the rest of the hole.  Who hits the 3rd shot? If the ball you choose was hit off the tee by Player A, and was hit to where you are playing from by Player B, then Player A hits the 3rd, Player B hits the 4th, and so on.  If it was the other way around (tee by B, 2nd by A, then 3rd by B, 4th by A, etc.).  Fairly straight forward.

 


: Wednesday, Jan 27
View Event Page

Individual

Individual event. Low Gross and Net winners in each flight.
: Wednesday, Jan 13